MicroMist® Airbrush Sunless Tan
View Larger
MicroMist® Airbrush Sunless Tan
5.3 oz
$10.99
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
prev 2 3 4 ... 8 next
QTY:
OPTION:
Find in Stores
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
MicroMist® Airbrush Sunless Tan applies like a professional airbrush spray for an all over worry-free, "just back from the beach tan".

This revolutionary, ultra-fine mist covers evenly, for easy, no-rub application. The one-touch continuous spray works at any angle to tan hard-to-reach places--even your back. It dries fast and won't clog pores.

Now, random streaks, missed spots and orange palms are a thing of the past.
  • Oil-free
  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
  • Dries in 5 minutes
  • Available in Deep Tint and Medium Tint

Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Glow The product works well. I use the tanner once a week throughout the spring and summer months. When I use it, everyone tells me that I have a natural glow! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT! just ran out and headed to buy more! I love this! Easy to use. No Mess. Dries Fast! This is the first product i've ever used that lives up to the description on the packaging and actually, in the end I'm even more pleased with it than i had expected to be! I have tried other tanners that you gradually build your tan and this you can do that with as well but, when it says you see results within 2-4 hrs they MEAN IT! and being an american i'm a big fan of instant gratification! it doesn't look fake, streaky, orange, or anything! just looks great! i dont stick with the lotions i use whatever is in my bag or car or office so they dont really do much for my color. but this does! i will buy two at a time now :) May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Question? Does any body know if this washes off in the shower?and how often do you have to apply it? May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Defective Nozzle I know that these aren't the best quality spray tans, but sometimes this does just fine. Why not this particular product? The nozzle gets stuck! It's not a pressure problem in the can - it's definitely the mechanics of the nozzle. It came out well the first time, but when I wanted to reapply a week later the nozzle wouldn't go down. I even disassembled the button from the actual valve and made sure it was clear. Now I have to waste over half the can - around $7. That's just terrible. I won't be buying this again. Apr 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the face! I bought this product to use on my face, (For whatever reason, my face always manages to be a few shades lighter than the rest of my body), and It is spectacular!!! I bought the medium 2 shades darker can and it works flawlessly. Spray the product in your hands and apply like you would a moisturizer. Wait a few hours and you will see a results. If you're worried about discoloration or "streaks" on your face, I recommend getting a shade lighter than you would normally would, you can gradually add more as needed. Bottom line- this product rocks. I've got sensitive skin and have struggled with acne for years. This product is the only self tanner I've used that has not left behind an oily residue. It also makes my makeup look flawless! I'd recommend this to ANYONE who needs a little boost in color. Mar 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It works! Buy it! I love this product! Only way to go. Rock on! \m/ Feb 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't try anything else. I have used the product in the past and had great results. I have a very hard time letting the sun on my skin because I burn so easy, but the is my magic in a can. I love that it's a spray so you know you aren't putting too much on (unless you just hold the can there), the smell is that you CAN deal with, and if you put it on in a well lit room you can see where you have sprayed. I like this product because it is something that is very affordable and the tan is gradual. As long as you apply once a day, and build your tan up, you shouldn't have any problems. I always find myself starting off with the number two can for winter and building up to the number three for summer. Nov 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Couldnt even get it to work I bought this product while visiting California. It sounded amazing, unfortunately it was a complete waste of money as the nozzle would not spray! I tried loosening it under hot water, shaking it, etc but no luck. VERY disappointed. Sep 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, affordable, Great! I love this stuff! A good exfoliation and completely dry before use and you will be happy with your tan! I have never had a blotch or a streak. Follow the instructions and you shouldn't have a problem. I usually let the product dry on my skin for 10-15 minutes before getting dressed or into bed and I haven't had any problems with transfer. Would recommend it to everyone! Sep 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Product I have gone through two full cans without any problems. The smell is not bad at all especially compared to other self tanners I have tried. I would recommend this product to anyone! I get all angles of my legs, arms, and chest. Aug 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Soft skin The nozzle get stuck and is so hard to push down for the most part. color is nice when you can finally get out the product. Aug 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What It's Advertised To Be The concept is a great idea. A natural tan from a spray can that can reach all parts of the body. The reality is that most of the cans that are purchased have defective spray caps; and if they don't start that way-they end up that way. No matter how precise you spray over body; the tan that develops is a film that forms on the skin surface and transfers onto everything. Shower with a delicate soap and most of the tan washes away leaving your skin horribly blotched and streaked (mind you that skin was completely exfoliated prior to applications.) The bottom line is: this is not a tanning product, but rather a spray on stain of the poorest quality. Jul 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LUNGS ACHE! Good color but it streaks sooooo bad! The worst part is that this product made my asthma go crazy! The first time I used this my chest felt tight but then the feeling went away so I went to bed thinking it wasn't a huge deal. I woke up and my lungs felt horrible all day! Like I was sick! I think the smell is just too strong for someone with asthma or sensitive skin! USE PRECAUTION! DONT INHALE! Jul 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY SKIN IS SO SOFT i have used this product several times. and really feel like it gives me a natural glow. My only complaint with the product is that every bottle I ever get, I have a difficult time pressing the spray cap which sometimes causes uneven look on my skin due to the mist not coming out continuously. Other than that, I really like the product. If you are fair skin, like myself, the Medium tone is perfect. Jun 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, clean, a little on the light side Pros: *Sprays are way easier and FASTER than lotions *No streaks (some blotching though but I fixed it with some hydrogen peroxide) *Works on face *Smell is better than other tanners I've tried *No dye means it feels cleaner (though there is a flip side to this, see below) *Good sun kissed color Cons: *I got the "deep" version and I barely notice a difference. I am freckly with light skin. *You can't tell where you've sprayed because there is no dye in it *The nozzle is very hard to push down which is what caused some blotching. Not streaking though like I get with lotions. Jun 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this product! This product worked great for me! I just wanted a subtle tan for the beginning of summer and that is exactly what I got! I do not look orange at all, which I was very afraid of, and it was very easy to apply. I found that I was tanner within 4 hours but the next day was when it really kicked in. My skin look fairly even except in one spot where I held it to long. The nozzle is difficult and you have to press hard, but overall I am very pleased and will be repurchasing. Jun 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS GREAT BUT... Im fair skin and I bought this and I was really nervous it was ganna turn my skin orange or uneven n steaks n I used it today and it sprayed 1 coat all over n it turend out good but I thought It would be darker so if ur light skinned like me I would spray 2 times in one area if that makes sence.and the only bad thing is the nozzle isn't that great u have to push down really hard Jun 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nozzle failure Have been using this for years. Love the product but wont buy anymore due to spray nozzle failure. Wasted 3 or 4 cans already. I found another product to replace it, but still would go back if packaging was replaced. First thought it was a random can but each one since has failed also. Seems like summer 2011 is when it started. I have recommended to all my friends but they have same problem. Jun 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissatisfied so far... I was so eager to try this. I had a coupon for $ 1.50 off so that was even better. I followed the website directions exactly and, yes they are different than on the can. The day after my first spray I had blotches, streaks & light areas. Not having much luck getting the bad areas off, I thought I could blend them with a makeup remover wipe ( as directed on the web site ), but that didn't work. I did my face twice per directions on the can with no change in my face color. I will give it one more try & that's it. I bought the med. & I am not orange thank God !! No problem with the nozzle or spray button. I just can't seem to find a self tanned that really works well. Any suggestions ?? And how do I get rid of these stains & blotches ??? Jun 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Work If I could rate this lower than 1 star, I would. The good news, I guess, is that I didn't have any streaks, blotches, or unwanted orange color. The bad news is, it did absolutely NOTHING. No color. Total waste of money, don't bother with this product. Jun 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'm ORANGE!! Help!!! How do I get rid of this color? I followed directions to the letter. This stuff smells too. It's too hot today to wear long pants to the cookout! HELP!!!! This product is nothing like the ads say it is! Jun 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Orange ! I tested this product on my feet first to see the color and first of all this product does dry in 5 minutes but takes about an hour to develop the actual color. After an hour my feet are now orange! And the smell that comes in this product is very strong and it still smells! It smells like nail polish remover. I would not* buy this product ever again. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for really fair skin! I have extremely fair skin and even though my arms and back will tan out, my legs pick up no color. I bought this hoping to even out my body for the summer (hello swimming pool!) but it didn't work as well as advertised. It splotched when following the can directions, which, by the way, are different than the directions on the website, and looked woorse after a second application. I alleviated this a bit by rubbing over-dark areas with a damp cloth with a sprinkle of baking soda. it is, however, more natural in color than Neutrogena's tanning lotions . I am going to stick it out for another few weeks, but I am not impressed. However, it does work great for my friends with medium to dark skin tones. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by airbrush quality fine mist?? NOT!! Last night I sprayed my wife"s back with this stuff. As all the other reviews stated the nozzle was hard to push. The foamy stuff that sprayed out was not even close to a mist. This morning she looks like she has some kind of disease. The bathroom still stinks and my wife is furious with me since it was my idea. Its a good thing I didn't spray her whole body!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seem defective I love this product, have used it for years, love how it sprays . . . usually . . . out of the 10 cans I ordered, the first 3 I've tried are sooooooo hard to push the button down, 2 of them I can't even push hard enough . . . not sure what to do. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of the Summer Tan! I have just started using this a couple weeks ago, along with laying out in the sun and I love it. It isn't even summer yet and I already have an "end of the summer" tan! Yes, there has been a problem with the nozzle, but you just can't be hesistant to press it and be ready! Also, I don't see an orangey tint, which I was nerovus about since this is one of the first times I've used self tanner. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Actual product good, nozzle is junk I have loved this product except the nozzle/spray mechanism is junk. I have had 3 bottles with all the same issue and I know it is not just me :). I would buy it again if it worked easily - but not until then! May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Do not do it It looked awful. I followed directions to a t and left with splotches. horrible. I liked Jergens x20000 Apr 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THS!!! Best self tanner if you don't want to go pay for professional spray tan. Only problem was the nozzle was hard to press down on making it hard to switch hands to spray Apr 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Product Ever. This by far is the worst product I have ever used in my entire life. I bought this self tanner in hopes to have a "sunkissed" look before my senior prom. It's a good thing that I used it a week before because I definitely had unsatisfactory results. Although I used it exactly as the directions stated, I did not get even coverage, I was left with streaks, AND to top it all of, I was ORANGE. I tried to exfoliate my skin to help fade the tanner, and I was still a burnt orange color. This product is certainly a joke. I will never use it again, and I will strongly discourage others from using it. Apr 24, 2013
prev 2 3 4 ... 8 next
Apply to freshly cleansed, exfoliated skin. Do not spray directly on face. Hold spray 6" away from body and sweep evenly across desired area to tan, keeping the can in constant motion. Stop spraying at the end of each stroke to avoid over application. Apply sparingly around rough skin like elbows, knees and ankles. Sunless tan will begin to develop in 2-4 hours and last for days. Wash hands with soap and water immediately after use. Reapply as needed to maintain or deepen color.
While Neutrogena strives to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, reliable, up-to-date, and error-free. Please refer to the ingredients list on the product packaging for the most accurate list of ingredients.

Water, Dimethyl Ether, Witch Hazel Water (Hamamelis Virginiana), Ethoxydiglycol, Dihydroxyacetone, Dimethyl Issorbide, Dipropylene Glycol, Isoceteth 20, Methyl Gluceth 20, Glycereth 7, Propylene Glycol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium PCA, Citric Acid, Fragrance
These links will take you to a website where our Privacy Policy does not apply. We encourage you to read the Privacy Policy of every website you visit.
You may also like
4.8 of 5
$5.99 - $17.99
Details
OPTION:
3.7 of 5
$9.99
Details